First official guest-gig!

Alright! I can finally spill the beans (properly) on my exciting news! I have been invited to be a guest at NärCon later this summer! It’s one of the biggest Swedish cons, and I’m very excited to take part of it! I will be a judge in the “regular” competition, as well as a judge at the Nordic Cosplay Championship! I will also hold a panel about “How to be a better cosplayer”, where I will share some general tips and tricks on how to go from “just fun”, to “competition-worthy”. I’ve been a judge at several events by now, and I’ve been cosplaying for over 4 years now, with several awards under my belt. I’m really looking forward to sharing some tips. The panel isn’t completely finished yet, but I will try to deal with everything from how to choose the right fabric, where to buy wigs, what judges look at, some posing tips, etc etc! If you have anything you would like me to talk about, give me a shout and I’ll try to include it. ^^

(tar på svenska också, bara för att!)
Ok, jag kan äntligen berätta allt! Jag kommer vara gäst på Närcon senare i sommar! Det är en av de största svenska konventen, och jag ser väldigt mycket fram emot att ta del av det. Jag kommer vara domare både på den “vanliga” tävlingen, och en domare på Nordic Cosplay Championship! Dessutom kommer jag hålla i en föreläsning om “Att bli en bättre cosplayare”, där jag hoppas på att kunna ge tips på hur man går från “bara för att ha kul”, till “vinnar material”. Jag har dömt på ett antal konvent, cosplayat i cirka 4 år, och vunnit ett par priser. Jag ser väldigt mycket fram emot att dela med mig tips om allt från att välja tyg, var man kan köpa peruker, vad domare kollar på, lite tips på hur man poserar etc etc! Om ni har något ni skulle vilja lära er om, säg till så ska jag försöka inkludera det!

Loooooove x x x

Leave a Reply

